I Hope I Screw This Up, Pages 53-68

IMG_8663.JPG

Did some more reading tonight while snuggling my baby girl. Chapters 6 and 7 was interesting to say the the least.

Chapter 6 was……pointless. I feel it highlighted his struggle in writing. That is all I have to say about that chapter.

Chapter 7 had a couple of good take aways. After almost falling asleep the first two pages into chapter 7 on account of being sleep deprived, I woke myself up determined to learn something from this chapter. I learnt that Kyle really is using this book as a means to overcome his fear of writing. I learnt that watching him go through this process throughout the book is kinda brutal. Sometimes it is a bit boring or random or messy; but isn’t doing things we find scary that way anyway? Kyle wrote this book to transform. He is walking his own talk. I think that says a lot about him. His writing style does not impress me, but his perseverance and follow through does. His choosing to do the very thing he tells his clients to do speaks volumes. That is what I want for my life.

He had some awesome tidbits of wisdom throughout as well.

“When your intention beats habit, you win the game of life.”

“I know that the simple things I’m doing, and not doing, on a daily basis are actually profound actions that are creating the foundation and internal alignment that are allowing me to write these words faster and more effectively.”

“If we stop believing the lies our minds tell us about what is and isn’t possible in our lives, we can untie ourselves from those beliefs and allow our balloons to naturally rise.”

Leave a Reply

